May 12: Buzz Buzz

I speak in breathlessness at breakneck speed,
My thoughts are rushing with greater rapidity.
Exuberant I am, but now exceed
My normal levels nearly to vapidity.

But this great joy and feeling of inclusion
Is rare enough that I elect to relish
The giddiness, and should it prove delusion,
The memory will be one I embellish:

“Did I tell you about the awesome time
That I remained, just chatting for an hour,
After auditioning- it was sublime
And I showed off my vocal superpower!”

And even if they do not let me in,
I won’t recall the evening with chagrin.

Leave a Reply

